## AFM Local 500 Nominations Meeting Minutes April 27, 2025 - 7:30pm via Google Meets

*Attendees*: Leah Peroutka (President), Brevan Hampden (Vice President), Jessica Kunttu (Secretary-Treasurer), Michael Hrivnak (board member), Ganesh Om (board member), Kenny Phelps-McKeown (board member), Julia Thompson (board member), Stephanie Wilson (board member), Carrie Shull (Elections Committee Chair), Lydia Coleman, Janet Hall, Matvey Lapin, Matt Phillips, Laura Gonzáles Quintero, Peter Singh, Anna Tamisiea, Erin Zehngut

Meeting called to order at 7:31pm

Leah Peroutka hands the meeting over to Carrie Shull, Elections Committee Chair

## President

Carrie opens the floor for nominations for the position of President / Second Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

Michael Hrivnak nominates Leah Peroutka Leah accepts the nomination

Carrie asks three times for further nominations - there are no further nominations

Nominations are closed for the position of President / Second Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

<u>Vice President</u> Carrie opens the floor for Vice President / Third Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

Jessica Kunttu nominates Brevan Hampden Brevan accepts the nomination

Carrie asks three times for further nominations - there are no further nominations

Nominations are closed for the position of Vice President / Third Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

<u>Secretary-Treasurer</u> Carrie opens floor for Secretary-Treasurer / First Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

Jessica Kunttu nominates Anna Tamisiea Anna accepts the nomination

Carrie asks three times for further nominations - there are no further nominations

Board Member At-Large Carrie opens the floor for Board Member At-Large positions

Brevan Hampden nominates Peter Singh Peter accepts the nomination

Michael Hrivnak nominates Julia Thompson Julia accepted the nomination via email prior to the meeting

Leah Peroutka nominates Michael Hrivnak Michael accepts the nomination

Leah Peroutka nominates Stephanie Wilson Stephanie accepts the nomination

Leah Peroutka nominates Erin Zehngut Erin accepts the nomination

Kenny Phelps-McKeown nominates Matt Phillips Matt accepts the nomination

Brevan Hampden nominates Laura Gonzáles Quintero Laura accepts the nomination

Carrie asks three times for further nominations - there are no further nominations

Nominations are now closed for board member-at-large positions

## **Results**

Since the position of President / Second Delegate to Conferences and Conventions is uncontested, Leah Peroutka is elected by acclamation to the position of President / Second Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

Since the position of Vice President / Third Delegate to Conferences and Conventions is uncontested, Brevan Hampden is elected by acclamation to the position of Vice President / Third Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

Since the position of Secretary-Treasurer / First Delegate to Conferences and Conventions is uncontested, Anna Tamisiea is elected by acclamation to the position of Secretary-Treasurer / First Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

Since there are more nominations for Board Member At-Large than the maximum number of six positions, we will proceed with a paper ballot vote as laid out in our bylaws.

Meeting adjourned at 7:46pm

## <u>Addendum</u>

Between the time period of the April 27 Nominations Meeting and the results reporting deadline of May 7, 2025, the following changes have occurred:

- Brevan Hampden has resigned from the position of Vice President
- Peter Singh has resigned his accepted nomination for Board Member At-Large

As a result, the Vice President position will remain vacant until either: 1, the Local 500 Executive Board votes to appoint a new Vice President, or 2, the Local 500 Executive Board votes to hold a special election for the position of Vice President / Third Delegate to Conferences and Conventions

NB: Although the Vice President is Third Delegate by virtue of office, an officer can only be a delegate if voted on by secret ballot election. If the Local 500 Executive Board appoints someone to Vice President, that person will not be a delegate

Minutes submitted by Jessica Kunttu, Secretary-Treasurer